Customer Reviews
german-shepher--ebook
German Shepherd Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your German Shepherd
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 54 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good15%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your German Shepherd click here to find out more!

you respond quickly...

5.0 rating
October 10, 2013

When I have a question about Izzie you respond quickly and I thank you for that!

DeAnna, Bradyville Tennessee USA

its been very helpful...

5.0 rating
October 10, 2013

I was just looking for advice on what to expect from my GSD. I was excited when I found your website its been very helpful.

B. Edwards, Atwater California

great service...

5.0 rating
October 10, 2013

Just wonderful, and a great service to a first time mum.

Hannah, Southsea Hampshire England

we can contact straight away...

5.0 rating
October 10, 2013

It’s good to have someone we can contact straight away if we have a problem or need advice. I found this on the net when I wanted some info on my new puppy.

C. Harris, Portsmouth Hampshire

very useful...

4.0 rating
October 10, 2013

When there is a problem it is very useful to be able to look up the issue you have.. also to email an individual is supportive.

Marion C., North Somerset England

specifically designed for GSD...

5.0 rating
August 19, 2013

It was great to know that the info we were reading was specifically designed for GSD and their unique personalities.

BJ Jenkins, Florida USA

This is a great resource...

5.0 rating
August 19, 2013

This is a great resource – especially for those new to the breed.

S.Swan, Brookfield WI

Victor, Tasmania Australia...

4.0 rating
August 19, 2013

My wife has found all of the German Shepherd Savvy to be excellent in the knowledge for our dog.

excellent in the knowledge for our dog

information so far has been very sound...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

Being a first time dog owner I searched google for a book to help & guide me. German Shepherd Savvy looked the most relevant. The information so far has been very sound and I will now be testing the support know as I am having a few challenges with my puppy.

Tracey, Abinger Common Surrey UK

I've found it extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I learned of German Shepherd savvy from a person who owns GSDs n from whom i got my GSD from. I’ve found it extremely helpful!

J.Behm, Hortonville Wisconsin USA

e-mails help reinforce the training...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

The e-mails help reinforce the training methods I should be using all the time. This is a very powerful dog!

Stafford, Linn Missouri USA

most instructive and enjoyable...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I have owned GSD for the last 45 years, and read lots of information and books with advise about care etc. German Shepherd Savvy has been the most instructive and enjoyable to read.

Lesley, Bexleyheath, Kent England

the best way to bond with her...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

We were struggling with our little baby girl Tessie, not realizing just how different German Shepherds were to train. German Shepherd Savvy helped to inform us as to the best way to bond with her and help make her a great addition to our family.

G.Krinsky, Suffolk Virginia USA

Great information...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Great information and ongoing support at a reasonable price

Dave Duncan, Shepherdstown West Virginia United States

heaps of information...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

There is heaps of information and it helps that it is related to the German Shepherd dog!

Michelle, Gold Coast Queensland Australia

very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I found German Shepherd Savvy online, looking for info on the breed. It has been very helpful and I look forward to the emails for additional info.

Kathleen Ardoin Ennis Tx USA

gave me many insights on the breed...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

My German Shepherd was a dropoff. She was a rack of bones and dehydrated badly. I have good German Shepherd savvy, but your book gave me many insights on the breed and it’s needs.

Bill McCracken Springboro Pennsylvania USA

very hellpful...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I found the email very hellpful it filled like it was very much personalise at the time it was received.thank you so much.

Daniel Bellehumeur Chatham, Ontario CA

Excellent read...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Excellent read and easy to follow but as our pup Lola is only 8 weeks old it’s a little too early to comment accurately.

Steve Rubotham Hatton Derby England

easy to follow...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Found German Shepherd Savvy on the net. It is written in easy to follow layman’s terms, for people who are total novices to people who may have owned a German Shepherd in the past.

Mr M Hampshire Huddersfield West Yorkshire England

very good all round support structure...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

It is a very good all round support structure. It gives all their is to know about german shepherds, and the issue f seperation anxiety is excellent, and works exactly as it says it does in the literature.

Stephanie Williams Liverpool England

most informative book...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

on german shepherd i’ve read yet. I have owned 4 german shepherds and this book nailed the information on the head!!

Trish Phillips Milo Alberta Canada

an excellent resource...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I have never owned a german shepherd before and am still looking into adopting a rescue dog. German Shepherd Savvy is an excellent resource; logically arranged, with step by step instructions to give one the confidence to be a strong & loving ‘pack leader’. I feel so much better prepared to handle this strong, athletic, and intelligent breed. Looking forward to putting my new knowledge into practice.

Peggy Arlington Virginia USA

has been truly helpful...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I am so glad I received German Shepherd Savvy, it has been truly helpful and helped me understand how a german shepherd thinks, and the training tips, have been very helpful. I would recommend this highly.

Carolyn Nikkanen Mississauga ON Canada

gives a great insight...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

German Shepherd Savvy gives a great insight into this wonderful breed, great information for new owners and people just interested in the breed. I would recommend to any german shepherd owner.

Kathy Chaney, Perth, WA, Australia

Thanks to German Shepherd Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Having adopted several german shepherds over the years, we thought we new everything….not, especially with a puppy. Thanks to German Shepherd Savvy we are more understanding with our little guy, Thor!

Tyler Cole, Springfield, TN, USA

best thing we have ever done...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

My husband and I were not sure we were up to starting ver again with a young male puppy and afraid it would be problematic with our 12 year old german shepherd. It is the best thing we have ever done.

Ellen, Oceanport, NJ, USA

really good read...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

them emails I have received so far have been most helpful and the book is a really good read. I am slowly working my way through it.

Densie Gorrel Cronulla NSW Australia

helpful in my attempts to train Max...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I found it while searching the internet for information on training my german shepherd, something in layman’s terms that had great information and was going to be helpful in my attempts to train Max.

Larry Biddinger, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA

far better than wordy tomes...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I like the succinct, condensed nature of the book’s advice, far better than wordy tomes. Also, the email advice is useful even if a dog-owner has not digested that particular topic in the book, and provides a reminder and incentive to read or re-read a particular section more thoroughly.

Ross Haig Bowral New South Wales Australia

covers everything you need...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

German Shepherd Savvy covers everything you need to know to work with your german shepherd. Lots of information presented in down to earth language without a lot of time taking filler. I think this has been a very positive step in the right direction to making my german shepherd an ideal house mate.

Becky Bartlett, Greencastle, IN, USA

extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

All the sections in German Shepherd Savvy are extremely helpful but the obedience section was the most important section for me. It certainly helped me understand the finer nuances of training my german shepherd and made training my puppy easier. The support is superb.

Carol Gilholme Belgrave Victoria Australia

he is learning a lot...

3.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I was very stressed when we brought Dexter home he is learning a lot thanks to German Shepherd Savvy, and have recommended it to a lady I met on a walk.

Chad Hanna, Loveland, Colorado, USA

will highly recommend...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

hi, The german shepherd savvy helped us a lot from the first step we recieved our little german shepherd home, and we still continue to use it everyday.it is like to gain an experience of many years, in a few weeks. thanks a lot, it was the best choice to make, within a very reasonable price. will highly recommend when possible

Moshe Azulay, Linho, Sintra, Portugal

makes perfect sense...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

German Shepherd Savvy is for german shepherd owners by german shepherd owners, everything I have read so far makes perfect sense.

Jan Burdett, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK

have not been disappointed...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I was checking out the breed and came across German Shepherd Savvy. I thought the price was reasonable and purchased it and have not been disappointed.

Ron Anderson, Sioux Falls, South Dakota, USA

simple and effective...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

After reading your technique for teaching a German Shepherd to stop jumping up at people is simple and effective. It is nice now that we can invite friends round without fear of them being flattened by an over excited German Shepherd.

Tim Mullane, Stone Cross, East Sussex, UK

owners manual...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

German Shepherd Savvy is like having an owners manual for your german shepherd. It has really helped make Owning a german shepherd easier

Brian J, Charleston, WV, United States

both him and I are happier...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I bought a German Shepherd because I loved the breed and German Shepherd Savvy taught me how to live with breed, train, the breed and do what is best for him, so both him and I are happier.

Kyle, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Provided a lot of insight...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I’m still training my german shepherd mix pup, this book has provided alot of insight as my Sarge (3months) is different than all of the other dogs I’ve rescued in the past.

Rebecca, St. Louis, Mo, US

gave me some great ideas...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

It was love at first sight when we got our new german shepherd so I wanted to do the best I could for her. She is a very fussy eater which makes training very hard as she has very little interest in food treats, so I needed to find other ways to train her. That is when I found German Shepherd Savvy on the Internet. You gave me some great ideas on how she is thinking and how to approach her training. Thank you for making our lives so much easier with a well behaved and beautiful little girl. P.S. I live in a house hold of boys (4) I now have a girl to share my time with who the boys still love as well.

Melonie Mitchell, Valley Heights, NSW, Australia

This book is a must...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

This book is a must for first time German Shepherd owners. Their breed and training is different than other breeds.

Sioux Schaefer, Santa cruz, CA, USA

great site...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

This such a great site about learning about german shepherd dogs,I’m so happy that I stumble on to it.

Joshua, Brisbane, Qld, Australia

fantastic value for money...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

if you have a german shepherd or are thinking about buying one. buy German Shepherd savvy,it is one of the most important things you can do for yourself and your dog.it is also fantastic value for money.

Jamie Hind, scotter, lincs, england

You gave such great advice...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

We have a 7 week old german shepherd named Heidi. We wouldn’t be so close to fully house trained are crate trained without the great information in German Shepherd Savvy! Heidi was 4 weeks when we got her and extremely attached to us due to separation anxiety. You gave such great advice for this. Heidi is doing great! She can be left home for a few hours in her crate and does just fine. She sleeps all night finally and no longer cries. She is shaping up to be an amazing dog! We love her so much!! Thank you for sharing all the knowledge.

Dena Stewart, Bartlesville, OK, USA

one place I could go to...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I purchased German Shepherd Savvy because I was considering adopting a german shepherd and have been used to small breeds. I read a lot of information on the german shepherd and realized that I was getting a friendly beast of a dog and that I really needed to know what I was getting myself into before I actually adopted the dog. I purchased German Shepherd Savvy because it was one place I could go to get all the answers I wanted about the breed without spending hours searching on the web and reading the same thing over and over again.

John Wong, Markham, Ontario, Canada

I love this book...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

German Shepherd Savvy has taught me and keeps teaching me any and everything I need to know about this breed and how to handle each and every situation, I know I would not have the well trained German Shepherd I have now without it! I also know if I ever have a question or concern the answer is just an email away! I love this book and the updates and knowledge I continue to obtain. Thank you German Shepherd Savvy!!!

Tracy Miller, Mocksville, NC, USA

excellent...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

With our previous german shepherd we had the children still living at home and found that with our new dog there were some issues that we had not encountered before. I believe this was probably as the children were around to exercise and play with our previous dog and also assisted with the training. I waited until I semi retired to buy our Lucy. I work part time and my husband full time and found that we needed to put in a lot more time for exercise and training. When I read the description for the German Shepherd Savvy, I identified with a couple of problems that we were dealing with. The information supplied was excellent in addressing these issues and I am happy with her ongoing training and response.

Jennifer McCormack, Pottsville, New South Wales, Australia

Specific advices changes dogs...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

We were having difficulty with the energy level of our German Shepherd and her propensity to chase our cats. She was a rescue @ 24 weeks. We also adopted her brother who is much more laid back pup. So, in searching help I came across German Shepherd Savvy and I’m so glad I did. Your specific advice to our situation has changed both dogs for the better and our cats have happier lives. Who says you can’t teach an other dog new ticks!.

Cynthia Selke, Brighton, MI

Training is going much faster...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Although I have had German Shepherds for a number of years you forget exactly what it is like to have a puppy again, and there is so much you forget. German Shepherd Savvy has highlighted the mistakes that were made in the past and gives the information to make sure they are not repeated. Training is going much faster than it did the first time round. It is comforting to know help is easily at hand.

Sue Wilson, Cambrideshire, UK

A must read...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

A great read packed full of very useful information. A must read before and after you get your German Shepherd and very handy to have around when your dog or you forget who is boss. German Shepherds can be hard to train and German Shepherd Savvy helps a lot…. Thanks very much.

Pete Charnock, Tyne & Wear, U K

We are progressing fast...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

After searching extensively online, I decided to use German Shepherd Savvy because it was presented in a easily comprehensible format, and was so inexpensive, especially including the unlimited email support! Sometimes, I have questions that books just can’t answer. I receive a reply the next day, and put the tips and training to work right away and we are progressing fast!

Tina Larson, Bismarck, North Dakota

We've learned so much...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I wish we had known about German Shepherd Savvy when we bought our first German Shepherd as a puppy so that we could have been the pack leaders from day one instead of us handing over the title to our German Shepherd! We have learned so much from pur purchase, more importantly, so has our dog!

Vanessa Oostenbroek, Queensland, Australia

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of German Shepherd Savvy. Complete the simple form below…